The latest news from The Hyve on Open Source solutions for bioinformatics

Recent Posts

Webinar: Origins and perspectives for FAIR Data with DTL

November 08, 2018 | By Kees van Bochove

Join the webinar on the 16th of November 2018 at 16:00 CET (03:00 PM GMT; 10:00 AM EST).

 

Digital Transformation is a key goal of many large and small companies, as well as of most research institutes today. However, a key prerequisite and enabler of digital transformation is computational accessibility and interoperability of data, as laid out in the FAIR Data principles.
The Hyve has been involved in the FAIR Data movement since the start, and for this webinar, our CEO Kees van Bochove will be talking to a very special guest, Ruben Kok, director of DTL.

DTL and its predecessor NBIC, as well as ‘spinoff’ GO-FAIR, have spent an enormous amount of effort in the past years on outreach, training, tools and community building around the FAIR Data Principles. Where do we stand today? What can we expect to see in the coming years for FAIR and FAIR biomedical data (e.g. Personal Health Train) in particular?

 

Click the register button to join the webinar:

Register

 

 DTL_short-full

 GOFAIR_logo_500x169-300x101